Clicky

H-E-B This local store page is not monitored by the H-E-B Digital Team and your comments and reviews may not reach the intended parties. We care about your feedback.

If you would like to speak with someone please visit us on our corporate channel facebook.com/HEB or call our Customer Relations team at 800-432-3113. Thank you.

Payment Options:   Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Operating as usual

04/28/2022

We’re LIVE from the ribbon cutting at our newest New Braunfels store! Our new store opens tomorrow, 4/29 at 6am. See you soon!

04/07/2022
Astros Opening Day 2022

Nothing sounds, smells, or tastes quite like Opening Day! Let’s go, Houston Astros!

H-E-B is excited to announce our partnership with Texas Parks & Wildlife Foundation as we continue our mission to conser...
04/06/2022

H-E-B is excited to announce our partnership with Texas Parks & Wildlife Foundation as we continue our mission to conserve wildlife, habitats, and natural resources in Texas. Through H-E-B’s Our Texas, Our Future initiative, and our new line of Field & Future by H-E-B clean and green products, we are committed to conserving and protecting our great state, now and for generations to come!
https://newsroom.heb.com/h-e-b-partners-with-texas-parks-wildlife-foundation-to-help-conserve-and-protect-texas/

Join H-E-B and the City of San Antonio as we honor the life, struggles and accomplishments of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr....
04/02/2022

Join H-E-B and the City of San Antonio as we honor the life, struggles and accomplishments of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

The annual Wreath Laying Ceremony will take place tomorrow, April 3rd at 2pm at the corner of North New Braunfels Ave. and East Houston Street, in front of the MLK statue. #HEBeTheChange

03/31/2022
Virtual Cooking Class: Taste the Tropics: Cocktails & Mocktails

Missing vacation vibes already? Join Chef Charlotte for a night of cocktails, mocktails, and all the fixings infused with this season's tropical produce.

Here's what's on the menu:
Hibiscus Ginger Simple Syrup: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/hibiscus-ginger-simple-syrup/1399729371292

Hibiscus Ginger Margarita Mule: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/hibiscus-ginger-margarita-mule/1404649449552

Lychee Simple Syrup: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/lychee-simple-syrup/1404639604210

Lychee Gimlet: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/lychee-gimlet/1404639591244

03/30/2022
Cooking with Women-Owned Brands - LIVE with Jess Pryles

Join us for a live shopalong and cooking demonstration with Jess Pryles from Hardcore Carnivore to celebrate Women-owned brands during Women's History Month! Throughout the live, you can shop the products that Jess and guests share - right on Facebook!

03/24/2022
Virtual Cooking Class: Cooking Connection World Tour: Italy

Missing your travels? Join us as Chef Elton brings a taste of Italy to your home with this four-dish Italian feast.

Here's what's on the menu:

Fettuccine with Tuna and Lemon: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/fettuccine-with-tuna-and-lemon/1404639603674

Saltimbocca á la Romana: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/saltimbocca-la-romana/1404639604440

Mini Puff Pastry Croissant with Prosciutto: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/mini-puff-pastry-croissant-with-prosciutto/1404623900774

Fresh Fruit Tart: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/fresh-fruit-tart/1404639603987

03/10/2022
Virtual Cooking Class: Party Perfect Eats

Hosting a gathering soon? Join Chef Charlotte for these yummy snacks and appetizers sure to please the crowd.

Homemade Potato Chips and Blue Cheese Dip: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/homemade-potato-chips-and-blue-cheese-dip/1403503615415

BBQ Pork Pot Stickers: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/bbq-pork-pot-stickers/1399007593743

Honey Mustard Crunchy Chicken Nuggets: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/honey-mustard-crunchy-chicken-nuggets/1402481802356

03/08/2022
H-E-B Be the Change: Loving Libbie

This is Becky Nichols, also known as Libbie’s mom. Find out how her brave journey of love and loss created Loving Libbie Mac & Cheese and Chicken & Dumplings. It’s more than a product. It’s a foundation that provides sick children comfort through food in their most difficult times. H-E-B is so proud to share her story and carry her products on our shelves. Learn about more of our valued suppliers like Loving Libbie Memorial Foundation at heb.com/bethechange. #HEBeTheChange

03/03/2022
Virtual Cooking Class: Springtime Seafood

Join Chef Scott for a night of easy seafood dinners perfect for the Spring.

Here's what's on the menu:
Crispy Coconut Shrimp: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/crispy-coconut-shrimp/1404623887921

Pan Roasted Salmon with Fresh Scallion Vinaigrette: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/pan-roasted-salmon-with-fresh-scallion-vinaigrette/1404623901026

Homemade Citrus Salt: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/homemade-citrus-salt/1404623888259

What do Tyler Perry, Too Fly Foundation, The Kelly Clarkson Show and H-E-B have in common? Tune into the Kelly Clarkson ...
02/25/2022

What do Tyler Perry, Too Fly Foundation, The Kelly Clarkson Show and H-E-B have in common? Tune into the Kelly Clarkson Show TODAY (2/25) to find out!

02/24/2022
From Texas Farms to Your Table: A TexFest Celebration

It's TexFest from 2/16 - 3/8 and we're celebrating everything Texas! Join Chef Scott here on Facebook LIVE tonight at 6p CT as he shows us three recipes starring Texas produce.

Here's what's on the menu:
Homemade Tatertots: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/homemade-tater-tots/1404554408480
Baby Bella Mushroom Stroganoff: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/baby-bella-mushroom-stroganoff/1404434579226
Fresh Strawberry Tiramisu: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/fresh-strawberry-tiramisu/1400308551683

02/23/2022
Cooking for the Culture - LIVE with Chef Vicky V

Join Chef Vicky V as she creates a fabulous dish made from H-E-B's Black-owned brands, and shop while you watch so you can make the dish from home!

Be the Change builds upon our established Diversity and Inclusion framework driving us to be a better employer, retailer and community partner. To amplify diverse voices, we’re proudly sharing their stories and highlighting their products and services.
Learn more at heb.com/bethechange

02/14/2022
H-E-B Big Game Commercial with George Strait

Whether you’re heading to space or trying to make Amarillo by morning, George Strait knows that no trip is complete without snacks from H-E-B. Check out the extended version of our Big Game spot for more from the King of Country.

02/11/2022
Virtual Cooking Class: Small Bites for the Big Game

We're gearing up for the Big Game! Score big LIVE on Facebook tonight at 6pm CT with Chef Scott's party-perfect appetizers.

Here's what's on the menu:

Blistered Shish*to with Smoked Almond Romesco: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/blistered-shish*tos-with-smoked-almond-romesco/1404549995829

Lemon Infused Cocktail Shrimp with Herb Chutney: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/lemon-infused-cocktail-shrimp-with-herb-chutney/1404550067574

Jalapeno Popper Baked Potato -https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/jalapeno-popper-twice-baked-potatoes/1404550820320

So excited to be part of the The Kelly Clarkson Show airing today, Monday 2/7! Tune in and catch our very own Chef Scott...
02/07/2022

So excited to be part of the The Kelly Clarkson Show airing today, Monday 2/7! Tune in and catch our very own Chef Scott talking about the Big Game and our virtual cooking classes - find out more about those at heb.com/classes

02/04/2022
Virtual Cooking Class Rerun: Taste of Asia

It’s time to celebrate our Cooking Connection World Tour event (going on in stores now through Feb. 8th) and the Lunar New Year. Join us for a rerun of Chef Lauren’s previous virtual cooking class, Taste of Asia, with Chef Lauren and Chef Charlotte live in the chat to answer all your questions!

Chef Lauren will be making the following recipes:

Chili Garlic Broccoli: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/chili-garlic-broccoli/1402720839232

Butternut Thai Spring Rolls: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/butternut-thai-spring-rolls/1399693615487

*For the above recipe, Chef Lauren will replace the butternut squash with 1 oz green mango and papaya.

Korean Kalbi: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/korean-kalbi/1402754801568

Shoyu Ramen: https://images.heb.com/is/image/HEBGrocery/article/shoyu-ramen-recipe-card.jpg

02/01/2022
H-E-B Be the Change: Herb from the Curb

Meet Herb From The Curb and his wife De Havalan as we celebrate the first day of Black History Month! Find out how this couple took a roadside BBQ stand and turned it into a family legacy. As part of our Be the Change initative, we are proud to share stories of our valued suppliers, our H-E-B Partners, and community organizations that we support throughout the year.
Learn more at heb.com/bethechange

01/27/2022
Refresh & Renew in 2022: Dairy in your Diet

Join us on Facebook LIVE at 6 pm CST!

Looking to refresh and renew your diet in 2022? Then this class is for you! Dairy doesn’t have to be difficult. Chef Charlotte, joined by H-E-B Dietitian, Lorena, have got the low down on low fat dairy. Chef Charlotte will be making four delectable recipes to show us the best way to incorporate dairy into our diets.

Here's what's on the menu for this class:

Greek Yogurt Marinated Chicken: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/greek-yogurt-marinated-chicken/1398896277282

Creamy Yogurt Chocolate Pot de Creme: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/creamy-yogurt-chocolate-pot-de-creme/1399008452289

Spicy Greek Tzatziki Dip: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/spicy-greek-tzatziki-dip/1399009174647

Homemade Blueberry Lebneh: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/homemade-blueberry-labneh/1401407693201

01/20/2022
Refresh and Renew: Whole Grains

Looking to refresh and renew your diet in 2022? Then this class is for you! We love whole grains with our whole hearts! Join us LIVE on Facebook at 6pm as Chef Charlotte shows us how to refresh and renew our diet with four tasty whole grain recipes that you’ll be certain to add to your diet in 2022.

Here's what's on the menu for this class:
Harissa Chicken with Brown Rice and Quinoa Pilaf: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/harissa-chicken-with-brown-rice-and-quinoa-pilaf/1398755294043

Cumin Dusted Veggie Bowl with Lentils and Chili Lime Yogurt: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/cumin-dusted-veggie-bowl-with-lentils-and-chili-lime-yogurt/1398806377416

Oatmeal and Quinoa Breakfast Bowl with Warm Apple Compote: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/oatmeal-and-quinoa-breakfast-bowl-with-warm-apple-compote/1398810990294

01/19/2022
Refresh & Renew in 2022: Eat the Rainbow

Looking to refresh and renew your diet in 2022? Then this class is for you! Chef Scott is here to show us that rainbows are not only for the sky but the dining table too. Learn how to incorporate more fruits and vegetables into your diet with these delicious recipes. Chef Scott will be joined by Lorena Kaplen, RD, LD and an H-E-B dietitian, to talk about how healthy eating doesn't have to be boring or tasteless!

Here's what's on the menu:

Grilled Fennel with Pomegranate: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/grilled-fennel-with-pomegranate/1404434879933

Roasted Sweet Potatoes with Adobo Pesto: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/roasted-sweet-potatoes-with-adobo-pesto/1404434880796

Baby Kale Salad with Pinon, Parm & Warm Lemon Vinaigrette: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/baby-kale-salad-with-pinon-parm-and-warm-lemon-vinaigrette/1404434892494

H-E-B was founded on the unwavering belief that Each and Every Person Counts. H-E-B pledges to do our part to advance ed...
01/17/2022

H-E-B was founded on the unwavering belief that Each and Every Person Counts. H-E-B pledges to do our part to advance education, equity, and inclusion across our great state.
Learn more at heb.com/bethechange

01/13/2022
Virtual Cooking Class: Cooking with Lean Proteins

Join us on Facebook LIVE at 6 pm CST!

Looking to refresh and renew your diet in 2022? Then this class is for you! Who said delicious can’t also mean nutritious? Chef Scott will be cooking up 3 great recipes using lean proteins that you’ll be sure to be craving.

Here's what's on the menu tonight:

Grilled Sirloin with Jalapeno Mignonette: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/grilled-top-sirloin-with-jalape-o-mignonette/1404434880242

Seared Salmon with Pickled Veracruz Sauce: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/slow-braised-vinegar-chicken-lettuce-cups/1404547330861

Vinegar Braised Chicken Lettuce Cups: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/slow-braised-vinegar-chicken-lettuce-cups/1404547330861

Congratulations to the Baylor University Bears and Baylor Football on their Sugar Bowl win this weekend! #SicEm
01/03/2022

Congratulations to the Baylor University Bears and Baylor Football on their Sugar Bowl win this weekend! #SicEm

12/29/2021
Holiday Class: Sparkling Wines

Join us on Facebook LIVE at 6 pm CST!

Get ready to ring in the new year! We've got our best recommendations for sparkling drinks to celebrate the start of 2022!

In this class, Hunter will be discussing the following wines:

Domaine Ste. Michelle Brut: https://www.heb.com/product-detail/domaine-ste-michelle-brut-nbsp-ros-eacute-750-ml/220977

Piper Heidsieck Essentiel Brut Champagne: https://www.heb.com/product-detail/piper-heidsieck-essentiel-brut-champagne-750-ml/5547551

Prima Mazzo Moscato Gold: https://www.heb.com/product-detail/prima-mazzo-moscato-gold-750-ml/1885426

Whimsical Rose Bubbles Brut: https://www.heb.com/product-detail/whimsical-rose-bubbles-brut-750-ml/5323570

Shop curbside or home delivery on heb.com to sip alongside our Beer & Wine Manager, Hunter!

Congratulations to the UTSA - The University of Texas at San Antonio Roadrunners and UTSA Football on finishing a phenom...
12/22/2021

Congratulations to the UTSA - The University of Texas at San Antonio Roadrunners and UTSA Football on finishing a phenomenal season last night! #BirdsUp

12/16/2021
Holiday Class: Christmas Dinner

Join us here on Facebook LIVE at 6pm CST! Chef Scott is going to show us how to impress our guests with delicious recipes that will be sure to have them gather around the table! Below are the three recipes he will be making in tonight's class. He will also be showing us how to perfectly marinate your holiday prime rib.

Beef Wellington: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/beef-wellington/1399008334995

Baby Potato and Jalapeño Cheese Bread Gratin: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/baby-potato-and-jalape-o-cheese-bread-gratin/1404199924947

Homemade Caramel Sauce: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/classic-homemade-caramel-sauce/1404437703666

12/08/2021
Virtual Cooking Class: Gingerbread

Nothing gets us more excited for the holidays than the smell of warm gingerbread cookies coming out of the oven! Join Chef Charlotte LIVE tonight at 6pm as she bakes homemade gingerbread cookies and royal icing.

Bring the kids in for some fun! Print out this template to build a gingerbread house: https://bit.ly/30ajgEc

Homemade Gingerbread Cookies: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/homemade-gingerbread-cookies/1404199856677

Royal Icing for Cookies: https://www.heb.com/recipe/recipe-item/royal-icing-for-cookies/1402943044774

Address

900 S Tenth St
McAllen, TX
78501

Telephone

(956) 630-2913

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when H-E-B posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Category

Nearby bakeries


Other Bakeries in McAllen

Show All